Waniora Public School

Daring, Caring, Sharing

Telephone02 4284 3318


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list 2019


Mr Gavin Hoy

Curriculum Leader

Mrs Alison Forthuber

Assistant Principal's

  • Mrs Kealsie Beavis
  • Mrs Vicky McDade
  • Mr Martin Moore
  • Mrs Katrina Riley 

Classroom teachers

  • Mrs Samantha Corbin 
  • Miss Helen Grace
  • Miss Sophie Hicks
  • Mrs Sarah Koppe 
  • Miss Chloe Lewis 
  • Miss Emily Markham
  • Mrs Amy Mathers
  • Miss Ainsley Paige  
  • Mrs Karen Reid  
  • Miss Talissa Scott
  • Miss Cassandra West
  • Mr Matthew Yeend 
  • Miss Sonia Zulian 

Relief Face to Face Teacher

  • Mrs Fiona Smith
  • Mrs Leticia Olivera
  • Mrs Leisa Mooney

Learning and Support Teacher

Mrs Dianne Pyers 


Mrs Kylie Dufty 

School Learning Support Officer

  • Anne Davidson
  • Elvi Dent 
  • Meg O'Donovan
  • Sharon Rochaix

School Administration Officer

Mrs Meg Appleton

School Administration Manager

Mrs Helen West